BA325 - Market Principles

 

COURSE OVERVIEW

 

This course studies the marketing concept and activities involved in solving a customer’s needs at a profit. The study includes the marketing mix components (4Ps), macro and micro environmental markets, and analysis of target markets.

 

GETTING STARTED

 

Read the following documents by Wednesday of Week One:

 

 

Also, remember to post your introduction by Wednesday of Week One or the Registrar will drop you from the class.

 

ASSIGNMENT GRADING AND DUE DATES

 

Your understanding of course content will be analyzed using the following activities:

 

 

 

 

 

Due Dates

All assignments are due by midnight, MT

 

 

Week 1

 

 

Forum Posting #1 – Wed., Jan. 14

Forum Posting #2 – Fri., Jan. 16

Written Assignment (5%) – Sun., Jan. 18

 

 

Week 2

 

 

Forum Posting #1 – Wed., Jan. 21

Forum Posting #2 – Fri., Jan. 23

Written Assignment (10%) – Sun., Jan. 25

 

 

Week 3

 

Forum Posting #1 – Wed., Jan. 28

Forum Posting #2 – Fri., Jan. 30

Written Assignments (10%)– Sun., Feb. 1

 

 

Week 4

 

Forum Posting #1 – Wed., Feb. 4

Forum Posting #2 – Fri., Feb. 6

Written Assignments (10%) – Sun., Feb. 8

 

 

Week 5

Forum Posting #1 – Wed., Feb. 11

Forum Posting #2 – Fri., Feb. 13

Written Assignments (10%) – Sun., Feb. 15

 

 

Week 6

 

Forum Posting #1 – Wed., Feb. 18

Forum Posting #2 – Fri., Feb. 20

Written Assignments (10%) – Sun., Feb. 22

 

 

Week 7

 

Forum Posting #1 – Wed., Feb. 25

Forum Posting #2 – Fri., Feb. 27

Written Assignments (5%) – Sun., Mar. 1

 

 

Week 8

 

 

Forum Posting #1 – Wed., Mar. 4

Forum Posting #2 – Fri., Mar. 6

Written Assignments (15%) – Sun., Mar. 8

 

 

 

 

Website Homepage